Falling

Just a little piece from someone I’ve never met whose words seem to resonate with my own emotions.

Finnished with it all

I love you, I swear, I do.

But I am not in love,

To you I have not fallen.

But standing is something to do alone

And it is loneliness that kills me,

So softly,

So slowly.

But when you ask

If you are enough for me

The answer is no,

Because I want to fall

To the frozen floor

And melt in the warmth,

In the arms,

Of the person

That I’m in love with.

But to that person I have never promised love,

And my promises they may never hear.

I want to stand with you,

As I have, so long,

But falling is freedom,

Is life,

Is hope,

Falling is a leap of faith

I have forever desired to take.

View original post

Leave a Reply

